Being rejected for His name sake

Being rejected for His name sake
Mark 6:4

Some time ago I was down and depressed about the ministry and my life. I was bitter, resentful, and felt rejected by people. I remembering praying and seeking the face of the Lord asking Him, “why”? He answered by leading me to Mark 6:4 and saying, “A prophet is not without honor, but in his own country, and among his own kin, and in his own house.” What the Lord’s Spirit was trying to teach me was that I needed to let go of the self-pity and look towards Him for approval. For He went through the same thing and that I am nobody special when it comes to rejection and also I should not be angry with those that didn’t have an ear to hear.

He also taught me by looking at His life I couldn’t do alot of mighty works around people I knew, neither could He. Because when doubt, unbelief and religion is set forth in the atmosphere it will produce little results. Also, if not careful it will cause you to doubt or question God and His purpose for your life. The one thing that I love about Yeshua’s (Jesus Christ) life is that He didn’t let that stop Him from doing the will of the Father. For it is written that He went on to preach and teach in other villages and towns. Even people who are well-meaning can detour you from your walk in God if you are not sure of the path He has set before you. With that being said, Yeshua (Jesus Christ) was teaching me that if others did not want to hear His message that when the time comes depart from them and go about my about my way. For it is He who will take care of how the message was handled it is not my place because He is the judge of all things. This why Paul said, “Preach the word be instant in season and out of season, reprove, exhort, with all long suffering and doctrine. For a time will come in when they will not endure sound doctrine, but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears…..” People who are familiar with you are going to think and say whatever they want about you anyway, so let them do so.

Be as for and you and me that let’s watch in all things, endure the afflictions, do the work of an evangelist and make full proof of the ministry He has given us to do.

Leave a Reply

